Skip To Main Content

Athletics

Raider bird in front of a bridge with Portland Raiders below

Portland Public Schools is home to a diverse and thriving athletic program. With a variety of sports teams available to students, there is something for everyone. From the fields to the courts and beyond, athletes have the opportunity to compete at a high level and develop their skills as student athletes. We offer opportunities for students to participate in Cross Country, Football, Golf, Soccer, Tennis, Volleyball, Basketball, Bowling, Competitive Cheer, Wrestling, Baseball, Softball, Tennis, Track & Field, and Trap Shooting.

Coaches at Portland High School are dedicated to helping athletes reach their full potential, and many have led their teams to state championships over the years. With a commitment to sportsmanship, teamwork, and excellence, the athletic programs at Portland Public Schools provide a valuable experience for all students.

Our Athletics Department manages its teams and schedules through BigTeams sites, which are linked below.

Buy Tickets Here

GoFan Buy Tickets

Athletic Staff

Kevin Veale

Kevin Veale

Athletic Director
Laura Hager

Laura Hager

Athletic Secretary

Upcoming Events

June 2024
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, May 26
Mon, May 27
Tue, May 28
Wed, May 29
Thu, May 30
Fri, May 31
Sat, Jun 1
Sun, Jun 2
Mon, Jun 3
Tue, Jun 4
Wed, Jun 5
Thu, Jun 6
Fri, Jun 7
Sat, Jun 8
Sun, Jun 9
Mon, Jun 10
Tue, Jun 11
Wed, Jun 12
Thu, Jun 13
Fri, Jun 14
Sat, Jun 15
Sun, Jun 16
Mon, Jun 17
Tue, Jun 18
Wed, Jun 19
Thu, Jun 20
Fri, Jun 21
Sat, Jun 22
Sun, Jun 23
Mon, Jun 24
Tue, Jun 25
Wed, Jun 26
Thu, Jun 27
Fri, Jun 28
Sat, Jun 29
Sun, Jun 30
Mon, Jul 1
Tue, Jul 2
Wed, Jul 3
Thu, Jul 4
Fri, Jul 5
Sat, Jul 6
There are no events to display